Braun: “I have nothing to hide…”

Milwaukee Brewers MVP left fielder Ryan Braun issued the following statement in response to allegations that he was involved with a Miami-area PED clinic.

“During the course of preparing for my successful appeal last year, my attorneys, who were previously familiar with Tony Bosch, used him as a consultant. More specifically, he answered questions about T/E ratio and possibilities of tampering with samples.

There was a dispute over compensation for Bosch’s work, which is why my lawyer and I are listed under “moneys owed” and not on any other list.

I have nothing to hide and have never had any other relationship with Bosch.

I will fully cooperate with any inquiry into this matter.”

Leave a Reply

